York University

University Faculties, Schools and Departments
(York, Yorkshire, England, UK)

Each college at York University is home to a number of different departments which are treated in a similar way to university faculties and schools. With more than 30 main departments, York University contain state-of-the-art facilities, being highly regarded throughout the United Kingdom.

The main departments fall into three categories, arts, science and engineering, and social sciences.

List of Departments

The departments located around the vast York university campus include:

Arts Departments
  • Archaeology - King's Manor
  • English and Related Literature - Langwith College
  • History - Vanbrugh College
  • History of Art - Vanbrugh College
  • Language and Linguistic Science
  • Music
  • Philosophy - Derwent College

Science and Engineering Departments
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Electronics
  • Mathematics - Goodricke College
  • Physics
  • Psychology

Social Science Departments
  • Economics and Related Studies - Langwith College
  • Educational Studies - Langwith College
  • Health Sciences
  • Management Studies
  • Politics - Derwent College
  • Social Policy and Social Work
  • Sociology - Wentworth College

York University

I'm looking for: